2015 OHF AWARD WINNERS ANNOUNCED, News (Minor Hockey Alliance of Ontario)

News Article
News Article Image
May 28, 2015 | webmaster | 21350 views
Cambridge, ON -The Ontario Hockey Federation (OHF) honoured ten (10) community leaders from across the Branch during the awards banquet Saturday night, held as part of the governing body’s Awards Weekend at the Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls – Fallsview in Niagara Falls, Ontario.

The ten award winners are as follows:

Bill Richmond Memorial Award
(outstanding achievement and involvement in the area of Hockey Development)
John Mayne (NOHA)

Order of Merit
(long standing service to amateur hockey and the OHF)
Bill Leask (OMHA)

Volunteer of the Year Award
(outstanding commitment and significant contribution in the hockey community within the OHF)
Joe Bentolila (OMHA)

Staff Award
(staff person who best exemplifies commitment and to the values of the OHF and its Member Partners)
Scott Stevens (OHA)

President’s Award
(valuable contribution to the OHF and has provided exceptional service and leadership to hockey within the Branch)
Ruth Shepherdson (NOHA)

Officiating Award
(Recognizing contribution and support to the Ontario Hockey Federation Officials’ Program)
Robert Gagnon (NOHA)

Christine Penman ‘Companion’ Award
(Honours an OHF companion for their contribution and goodwill among OHF companions)
Sylvia Drago

Dr. Allan Morris Award
(Recognizes the outstanding achievement of an individual who best exemplifies dedication to Amateur Hockey and the Mission of the Branch)
Dan Raycroft (NOHA)

OHF Life Membership

(The highest honour that can be bestowed by the OHF for very distinctive services and contributions to the Federation)
Joe Drago & Don Yeck

Nominations for all awards were submitted by the OHF’s 7 Member Partners and the winners were chosen by the OHF Officers. The success of minor and junior hockey associations within the OHF depends heavily on volunteers and the OHF is pleased to recognize the individuals who contribute greatly to the game of hockey across our Branch.

Congratulations to all!

The OHF is one of three Hockey Canada Branches operating in the Province of Ontario and is the largest of all thirteen across Canada. The OHF is comprised of seven Member Partners and has a membership base that represents over forty percent of Hockey Canada.

GameSheet Inc.
GameSheet Inc. does the work for you. We track the game digitally, make them available to your Administrator via GameSheetDashboard and publish them instantly to your website and mobile device. No longer do you have to worry about paper. No longer are you taking that paper game sheet information and keying it in to post to your website. No longer are you spending your time compiling statistics. No longer are you trying to decipher the Time Keepers penmanship. It ALL goes away with GameSheet Inc.
FoxNet is a Waterloo-based IT solution provider. The FoxNet IT experts understand the impact technology can have on your business every day. Working with medium to large size organizations, FoxNet provides IT infrastructure solutions, end-to-end, which include IT Operations, data backup and recovery, helpdesk/support services and virtual CIO offerings.
The Coaches Site
We are a community of like-minded coaches that are focused on sharing innovative tools and resources with a global hockey network. We do this by attracting the top hockey coaches and performance experts to present at our conference, join our podcast and to provide exclusive content to our members.